CALL NOW: (310) 846-8505 Make A Payment

The Empty Attic

736 Del Amo Blvd, Torrance, CA 90502
Current Customers: 310.324.5185

Facility Reviews Summary

[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star] 5 Stars - 41 Reviews
5 Stars - 41 Reviews
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
CVCC
July 17, 2021
VERY UNFORTUNATE EXPERIENCES I HAVE HAD COMMUNICATION WITH THE HIRED HELP WHICH SEEMS TO BE LACKING GREATLY
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
ABSOLUTELY NOT
CVCC
July 11, 2021
ILLEGAL USE OF CREDIT CARDS ILLEGAL CHARGES FOR UNITS NOT RENTED REFUSAL TO GET MESSAGE TO OWNER FOR DIRECT COMMUNICATION WITH CUSTOMER ALLOWS HOMELESS TO SLEEP INSIDE FACILITY WHEN CLOSED IN VEHICLES NOT BELONGING TO HOMELESS BUT PAID SPACE OF ANOTHER ALLOWS THEFT TO OCCUR AT THE FACILITY GIVES DEALS TO SOME AND NOT TO OTHERS FOR CHARGES DOES NOT HONESTLY ACT HIDING THEFTS INSIDE UNITS AND DAMAGES TO VEHICLES REFUSING TO PAY WHEN ITEMS COME UP MISSING AND VANDALISM HAS BEEN FOUND MONTHS AFTER THE FACT AND NEVER REPORTED THE DAMAGE LOSS.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
SCANDALOUS FRAUDULENT EMPLOYEES AT DESK
CRIME VICTIM COUNSELING CENTER
July 8, 2021
I commissioned Shilita to sell high-end donated new clothing in December 2020. Shilita chose the storage unit and locked it up. I never had a key to unit N019-EVER. I did not need to rent a storage unit, I had plenty of room in K678 unit to put clothing for sale. Shilita chose the unit. I signed no contract I did not even pay attention to the Unit # Comes May, 2021, when II attempt to enter my storage units, I find that I am locked out~! No late fee notices No lien sale fee notices. All of my payments for 2021 for both of my two units, were split between three units and i was told =I owed over $900!! And could not enter until I paid up. Needless to say Shilita accepted over $1500 in clothing, hand bags, bathing suits and ethnic quality clothing/material without a word as to the charges she had put, with here own hand, to the back of my checks for payment to the facility. On the front of each check I wrote to Empty Attic were my two unit numbers, K666 and K678. On the back side of my checks hand written by someone, not myself, obviously a different handwriting and as I put two unit #'s on the front of each check, not acceptable to me. Fast forward June, I make a payment by check. Check NOT CASHED UNTIL 06/30/21!! AND ONLY AFTER I MADE A BIG BEEF ABOUT IT. FAST FORWARD 07/02/21, I personally appear to confront Shilita, whom is saying" I am nasty mouthed and she goes only with God" I offer her more jewelry, high end designer clothing, new no less, Shilita and I are in the office alone together, I proffer my debit card for July 02, 21 payment. Shilita uses an old card on file!! and charges me my rental fees for July. I tell her NO! CANCEL THAT BECAUSE I DO NOT HAVE ANY MONEY IN THAT ACCOUNT. I HAND HER MY DEBIT CARD TO BE USED FOR RENTAL FEES FOR JULY AND SHE RUNS A CHARGE ON THAT ONE TOO!!~ SO IN JUNE 2021 I HAVF BEEN CHARGED OVER $600 FOR TWO STORAGE'S COST $101 EACH!! AND STILL HAVE NO ACCESS!!! OWNERS NAME IS FOUND BUT NO PHONE NUMBER. DOES ANYONE KNOW HOW TO CONTACT THE OWNERS??> PLEASE!~! 310 890-93890
Reply from Manager on August 17, 2021
Unfortunately, anyone can type anything regardless of accuracy. We rent storage space. That’s all we do. We do not move or handle, in any way, a customer’s property. And we certainly don’t sell their property for them nor barter for free rent. The customer was shown a unit for storage. Then, without permission, moved into the unit without paying or signing a contract and placed her lock on the door. It is still there. She was asked multiple times to come in to sign a contract but never did. Shilita did not accept any property from the customer, ever. We always write a customer’s unit #s on the back of every check for identification when we endorse it. If this customer does not wish to pay rent on the unit she appropriated, no problem, we’ll consider it abandoned and dispose of it and charge rent only on the 2 legitimate units. As to the delayed deposit of the check, the accounts were all delinquent, we held it from deposit until we could verify the account status. Delinquent customers do not have access until all rents are current.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
February 24, 2021
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
February 24, 2021
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
February 24, 2021
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
February 19, 2021
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
February 19, 2021
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
February 18, 2021
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
January 29, 2021
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
January 28, 2021
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
January 28, 2021
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
January 28, 2021
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
January 28, 2021
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
January 17, 2021
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
January 17, 2021
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
January 10, 2021
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
January 2, 2021
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
December 31, 2020
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
December 19, 2020
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
December 9, 2020
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
November 25, 2020
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
November 9, 2020
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
October 27, 2020
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
October 15, 2020
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
October 8, 2020
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
October 8, 2020
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
October 7, 2020
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
No ability to pay or view account on website, THEN pay "late fees"
David
October 4, 2020
i have rented the same storage space for more than 5 years. it is impossible to access the website to pay or view my account.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
October 3, 2020
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
September 28, 2020
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
September 27, 2020
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
September 14, 2020
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
August 4, 2020
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
My Storage was Thieved and No One Even Cared
Jenia Rouser
February 18, 2019
I've been at this storage facility for a number of months. The main benefit for me is the ability to linger/loiter/hangout/sleep whatever activity you want during their open hours. There is no restroom but there is access to an unlocked water spiket to fill up a bucket or two. In order to get all that, there is a trade off. You can hang out all you want but when they close and I'm not with me stuff it's free reign to whomever gets inside. Empty Attic Employees? onsite security helping themselves? I don't know, but I knew my things were touched and not by me and I'm 100 percent certain my unit was locked. I'm sure nothing will be done and I will get nothing back if all I got was a shrug of the shoulders from the office. They had to have peeled back the roof that's why I have a steady stream of water falling directl.y in front of my door. so much for video cameras. so much for safe and secure. so long to some personal items I will never see again due to no fault of my own.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
March 1, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great stuff, convenient location and drive-up access
March 21, 2017
Their stuff are always so friendly. I love how I can drive all the way to the door for my stuff. Price is reasonable.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
March 11, 2017
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Outdoor convenience
February 6, 2017
Used this place back in 2014-2015 and looking to use it again. Enjoyed the convenience that i can drive my car right next to my unit. Unique access code, hours are good. If you can keep your boxes, storage bins secured...you'll be fine.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
SPIDERS
Taylor
April 27, 2016
I pay $173 month for a storage unit here. There are spiders everywhere. All over the outside of the units and when I opened it, there were spiders running around on my stuff. I'm going to spray and bug bomb the unit before I try and move any of this stuff into my new house. I'm extremely disappointed and, frankly, grossed out. I'm torn between "I can't wait to get my stuff out of there" and "I need to set it all on fire". Spiders freak me out. And with this creepy sort of infestation, the price is much too high. I regret putting my stuff in here.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
AWESOME
Elizabeth McDonnell
February 20, 2015
I'm a huge fan of the Empty Attic. It's convenient, clean, the customer service is awesome and it's easy to get in and out of. I highly recommend The Empty Attic to anyone who needs a little help with storage!
Write a review